"Ramadan gives me bad breath"


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
September 26th 2008
Published: September 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I don't know..that was Kelly's insight on going all day without eating.
she might have a point.


Anyway..yesterday was a pretty decent day.
We had Asian dinner in Yesenia's room. I brought Maha and I'm really glad she came.
I love our thursday night group dinners.

I also had my first Moroccan soccer game. There was a men's IM tournament for Ramadan and before the final last night we had a scrimmage of the girls soccer team. It was quite interesting. I give the Moroccan girls a lot of credit for trying and some of them really weren't all that bad. We just need to work on the concept of positions..and patience.

Today Kelly and I ventured to town to buy ingredients for an attempt at dirt cake. we found oreos (essential), gummy bears (yay Haribo) and chocolate mousse in a box (with Arabic instructions) It was fun to make..hopefully it turned out ok..we'll find out at movie night tonight..



I'm still upset that I have class tomorrow...blah

on the bright side..more good talks with my roommate..that makes me happy 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.316s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.28s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb