I know it's a bird, I'm on the phone!


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
September 23rd 2008
Published: September 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

so let's see.

I missed the midnight curfew on campus for the first time...5 minutes, seriously!
It was annoying. They took our names and id numbers..I'm not really sure what is going to actually happen because of this..but..whatever.
stupid AUI rules.

yesterday was quite boring.
today was also quite boring.
this school is boring.

Morocco is not boring but I'm not getting to see much of it right now 😞
and now I have to attend class on SATURDAY....yeah,it gives us a niiice long weekend in november, but..geez.

today a bird flew into my window..I didn't know what to do, I just stood there in the corner watching it desperately try to escape..and eventually it returned from whence it came..
It was very odd but I was literally sitting at my computer wondering what would happen if a bird flew in my room and it did.
it was like some kind of super freaky sign.
I'm not sure what the sign would be for...maybe that I need to get out of my room and get some fresh air.
I haven't yet decided if I'm comfortable walking to to centre ville by myself (during the day of course)..it's perfectly safe, I saw Erica running there yesterday..but I don't know..not that there's anything to do there anyway except buy food..although food shopping is one of my favorite activities..although it's a dangerous one during Ramadan..I'm tempted to buy way too much.

Honestly, I'm just ready for Ramadan to be over so I can have a normal schedule again..I've gotten used to fasting..it's not that big of a deal anymore..but I still don't like it..and I'm looking forward to enjoying three full meals a DAY and not this nighttime eating stuff.
That's all.
well, a week from today we will go on break..so..almost there.
and I will be away from school for a bit 😊

now before then I just have to write a paper and study for a test or two.
fun.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1726s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb