My Pack Arrived...


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
February 27th 2008
Published: February 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

PackPackPack

This is my pack, normal view
...and I was so excited. You would have thought it was X-mas/Chanukkah or maybe my birthday in my office. I ordered the pack in small so it's only 56L instead of the M which is 60L.. oh well. I don't anticipate packing 56L to get me there. It seems to be rather large in space but we will see when I give it a few test runs (hopefully on weekend trips around here). Anywho. There are two zipper compartments in the hood (which is a hood that cannot be removed). The two side pockets (holders) have zippers that seem to be accesible even when you have the pack on which seems pretty cool as well. I can't wait to get my new toy home and try it out. (I'll probably take pictures of it) 😊

I have been working on a packing list and some sort of trip route. We fly into Casablanca and plan to stop by the Mosque ( I know last tour is at 2pm but can you go in for Salah? just curious). Catch an early evening train to Rabat then over to Asilah (any info or tips would be greatly appreciated over the next couple
PackPackPack

Another version of my pack, with the J zipper.
months before our departure). We are skipping Tangier unless there is something really great to see there or some good reason! Head over to Fes and then Meknes/Vouiblis. After that Marrakech and then to Casablanca to fly back to the US.

Have a great one. Will post my prelimenary packing plans here and of course the list as well as trip route will evolve over time (at least I expect they might.)

Advertisement



27th May 2008

HEHE
You're a nerd! Who gets excited over a backpack?! LOL JK...I would've been excited too...wouldn't take pics though...loser!

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb