Cueta


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
November 6th 2004
Published: November 6th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Having arrived in Morocco on Sunday in Ramadam I am still surprised to see very little traffic in which is one of the busiest borders in Africa, across which Africans travel in a bid for the better world? and in the process often die on the final leg which can involve a lilo crossing of the med sea into spain.

I know the procedure having done it before and my aim is to avoid the hustlers pay no bribes and simply wiz through the bueracratic maze, however the odds are stacked against me very few pray for these hungry looking hyenas, They smile as they take your money and then proceed to treat you with the contempt any flash tourist with a big car deserves.

After paying of the hyenas its on to the good old honest police who are siting around with no real interest and as I think I am about to waved through one picks on me and decided I am his free tagienne meal for the day, spotting my new shock absorbers I have not yet fitted, and as the bulb in his head lights he makes a point that I will have to Pay my taxes, as he seems not to know the tax due I suggest 40 dirhams 4 Euros and the job is done of I go into Africa no doubt those bribes will keep coming.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb