Day 381, Still Tangier


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Tangier-Tétouan » Tangier
November 21st 2013
Published: October 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I am still in Tangier, but ready to go now.

I have to say, this is not that easy to achieved. The Dream to Egypt, used to be so closed, but now seem really far away from Spain. I stay in Tangier likely for the whole year now. At the first few days, i just cleaning the crystal, make them looked shine and nice. But i found out that was not the good way to make money, because we just simply stay there and do nothing. So I suggested that to put all the crystal shows outside, just like a showcases, to attack people. Meanwhile, customs start to increased. For my counting, if we just sale crystals like that, the plan for raising money might caused me like decades, or rest of my life.

I still enjoy the life there, i have a sort of stable jobs, i mean sorts of: i have a normal job, a place to eat and leave. And i learned Arabic during this year. I know it was hard but i made it. So i could chat with the crystal merchant. If you came to the hill down there in Tangier, you could see me, chatting with the merchant, with both Spanish and Arabic. I believe this was an achievement for my life: if i could speak Arabic at the very first time, i might could stopped that baster stolen my money and sheep, i have a bigger possibility to achieved my dream though, standing on the top of the pyramid, enjoy the light of the gold i found shimmer through the dark and slapped the sky.





But i could not speak a single Arabic word, therefore i come to the store by coincident - or by omens, i could not figure that out - due to the language problem and lack of economic.

Merchant told me about his story, just at the time i told him a idea: the idea is about the tea and the crystal bottles, i willing to put the tea into the crystal bottle, which have a good advantages on his crystal business.

Ok, this is the story: he said he is a muslin, and as a muslin, he willing to visit the holy city. He set up such a goal to run, so he established this small little crystal shop, even it was a little bit ridiculous, he live with such goal: he told himself to keep work and don't want to change when he really ready to keep the store. He hated changing. Sort of. Even I told him change is good and even better. When he heard my word, at the first time he shocked, shocked and stocked. Because he never ever think about how to made this store become a popular store: the only thing he considered is his stable little comfortable life.I changed him. He said. I changed him because my struggled on dream. My confident. Therefore, he get my idea, and we now need more people to make sure the store work more efficiency. That was good. Pretty good.

For that i finished raise money for my sheep, even i did not willing to buy any sheep so far. I will leave Tangier in a days, and i knew what will happened: not because of the stones omens, it was because of the hope that lighted in myheart

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb