Boumalne du Dadès


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Souss-Massa-Draâ » Boumalne Dades
April 16th 2006
Published: May 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Nicolas and I said our goodbyes at the Gorge (he was heading directly to Marrakech, I had a few stops before heading there) and I was in a grand taxi on my way to Boumalne du Dadès. This was a last minute decision; I had a couple of days to play with and really just wanted to go somewhere quiet and relax along the route I was traveling and this seemed to be the perfect spot.

Nice town, not much to report as I just wandered around or hung out in the sun on the terrace of the hotel with my journal. There is another gorge here but never made it, too lazy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Pillow...Pillow...
Pillow...

...from the dining room...I thought it was cool at any rate!
Boumalne IBoumalne I
Boumalne I

Looking down on the valley from just outside Hotel Chems...
ChemsChems
Chems

Crazy plaster work in the dining room at Chems...
Boumalne IIBoumalne II
Boumalne II

Looking down the main road with the town in the background...beautiful spot...
Boumalne IIIBoumalne III
Boumalne III

The town...
Chems IIChems II
Chems II

More cool plaster...this is on the ceiling...
Dining RoomDining Room
Dining Room

Beautiful room at the hotel...great food as well...
Chems IIIChems III
Chems III

Okay, last one, it's just so cool though...reminds me of a big cake...haha...


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 11; qc: 33; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb