Hard work and sport


Advertisement
Malawi's flag
Africa » Malawi » Northern » Mzuzu
June 12th 2008
Published: June 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

NetballNetballNetball

Action shot of the girls playing netball
Yesterday we went Geisha school to continue working on the school block by painting it with lime protector.We then went back in the afternoon where the girls played netball with local Malawian girls and the boys played football against local malawian boys. Unfortunately both teams got beaten! At night we went out for tea to a indian restuarant, it was ok, service was a tad slow though.

Today we went to Masasa high school and were given a tour of the premises. We were also given the opportunity to sit in a lesson of either RS or maths. We were given a very nice send off from staff and pupils. In the afternoon we went back to Geisha primary where we had a goodbye service from staff and local people. We are very proud of the work which we have done in our time there. Thats pretty much it from today, just lazing in the guest house.

We are going to the beach tomorrow so it should be a very nice day and we've been told it should be very hot. Think we have earned ourselves a day off.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Laura Laura
Laura

While the others played netball, Laura got the opportunity to mix with some of the children
FootballFootball
Football

The guys enjoyed a game of football
Indian MealIndian Meal
Indian Meal

Us ready to go out for a nice indian meal. It made a change to be dressed up!
MathsMaths
Maths

We got an opportunity to sit at the back of a maths lesson. Mrs Clark was of course, in her element :)
SingingSinging
Singing

We enjoyed a singing performance from some of the students of Masasa High School


13th June 2008

Just passing...
I have recently got the internet as you can tell. I was looking for my grandsons page when I came accross this. I am delighted to say that this is a wonderful thing that you are doing. I hope that everybody is proud of you all when you come back. I must say that I have never hear of your school as I live in England but I went to Malawi as a missionary in the 1950s. I would have loved to have gone back but seeing as I am in my early 80s I don't think I could. Well I hope you are all keeping chipper. God Bless you all and have a wonderful time. Lady Munro

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb