Training in Africa


Advertisement
Malawi's flag
Africa » Malawi » Central
June 22nd 2008
Published: June 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!

So, this is the first time I have been near a computer since I got to Malawi, and of course I don't have much time (I don't want to be out after dark here). Anyway, I love it here!

Right now I am living in a village south of Lilongwe. Training is hard, and I am not the best at foreign languages, but I really am excited. This Saturday we will find out where we will be stationed for the next two years, but I already have a feeling I will be somewhere south at a nursing school...But, the good news is the colleges sometimes have internet access!

Okay, I am going to try to download some pictures, and hopefully you will get my letters (if I have your address) in like 3 weeks! I am sending a letter to Britt for him to forward titled "A Day in the Life Of Kristen" so you will have a better idea of my village life!

Oh, and sorry, I had a ton of emails so if you emailed me I didn't even get to read them all!

Okay, it looks like the computer is not going to work with my memory stick, so pictures will have to wait...sorry!

Advertisement



22nd June 2008

yay
yay kristen! word on the street is that you know more about nursing than some of the people training you guys! you'll fit right in! lol

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb