First time in Lilongwe


Advertisement
Malawi's flag
Africa » Malawi » Central » Lilongwe
June 26th 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey! Picture time! We arrived in Lilongwe this morning, but 22 people trying to cram onto 5 computers...well chaos.

I have not seen any crocs yet!
Lilongwe is not quite what I expected...
I have been without Starbucks/Coffee that is not instant since..?
I miss cheese and chocolate. 😊

Okay, other than that I am staying in a village not far from Dedza, in a village without electricty and running water, but I AM HAVING AN AWSOME TIME. And I am learning A LOT.

Alright, now for pictures...

Write ME! I only have like 4 addresses. The rest I left at home by accident...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

AFRICA marketAFRICA market
AFRICA market

Dedza market...almost ice cream...


26th June 2008

ICE CREAM???
Who needs Starbucks when you have "almost" ice cream? Well, at least you have a cone and way cool sunglasses! I miss you at Starbucks... I haven't been since I went with you...
26th June 2008

Where are all of my comments???
I sent your four comments this morning. GRRRRR!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb