Can't wait for East Africa


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Rift Valley Province » Masai Mara NP
June 21st 2009
Published: June 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I will be making my tenth trip to Kenya/Tanzania in August. This trip is preparation for the safari I will lead in the summer of 2010 to Kenya and Zanzibar. My safaris are unique in that we spend all day out in the field in custom 4 wheel drive vehicles. I limit the number of people per vehicle to a max of four. We visit Samburu, Nakuru and spend a full week in the Masai Mara. I only go during the height of the "migration". I have a passion for showing Africa to others before it is gone for ever. I make no money (just a free trip) and I book through As You Like It Safaris run by Vivien Prince (a lifelong Kenyan). My trips are safe and are geared toward the amateur naturalist and the wildlife photographer. We stay in the best lodges and visit several Masai and Samburu villages. The cost is half of what you would normally pay utilizing an American travel agency. Contact me if you have any interest. I put on seminars before we go. I teach photography, history, animal and bird identification and even elementary Kiswahili.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb