The sad goodbye


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Rift Valley Province » Gilgil
December 18th 2011
Published: December 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi everybody

I'm writing a final blog post from Nairobi airport, waiting to baord my flight home!

Thank you for all your comments and support throughout the trip, I can honestly say I have had the most life changing experience with memories and new friends that will last forever.

On behlaf of HSK I just wanted to say a big thankyou to MC, Steve (AKA Mr Phipps), Lindsey, Alexia, Mark and Nick for the most extradoniary amount of hard work they put into Kekopey Secondary School. The headteacher is over the moon and when we visited again on Friday the kids werre all out in force again!

I can't load any more photos from here but will do as soon as I land.

Merry Christmas everyone and see you in 2012 for the next one!

love Amie x


Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb