Jambo!


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
May 31st 2005
Published: May 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Kenya! I finally made it! Thank JESUS!
After almost 24 hours of traveling I'm finally here. I went to Amsterdam on transit and took a tour of the city. I fell asleep during the tour, but I did wake up for the tour of "Diamond Land" lol. My favorite place! They showed us how they shaped diamonds into what they look like on jewlery. I'll post pictures of that later.
Now, I've been in Kenya for about 10 hours. It is pretty hot 😞.So far I've taken a nap, went to get a SIM card (but my phone hasn't been unlocked yet...thank you T-mobile) and now I'm at the National Youth Peace Association office, who are the people organizing our mission. We're going to the Coptic Church right now to see if we can stay there b/c the original place we were going to is over booked. Wish us luck! We have two really nice Kenyans who are part of NYPA who are taking us around. So far everything is great thank God.

I miss you guys very much!

Something cute Kenyans say..."Feel at home". How cute is that?

Advertisement



31st May 2005

I MISS YOU !!!!!
Omgosh I cant belive your there miss you so much work isnt the same. I have no one to talk to. have fun and be safe!! - Kristen

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb