Village Life


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
October 29th 2009
Published: October 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi all!

I'm currently in our local internet storage unit. We've been working at the primary school in Kasigau for two weeks now and I'm just getting settled in. It's a whole new experience being in the vast minority, the kids take great enjoyment from shouting "Jambo" at us constantly (slang for hello). The weather has been rainy the past couple days, but today we woke up to a beautiful blue sky, scorching heat, and an explosion of green. All my clothes are orange now from the dirt, and we have to do all our everyday tasks by hand and from scratch. Definitely a learning experience. I'll update more later, because there are several Kenyans waiting for me to finish, but I had to put something down in this blog.

Salama,

Tor

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb