A view of Kenya


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
July 27th 2009
Published: July 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

 Kenya Kenya Kenya

There are a LOT of banks in these African countries...
Well I have found something in Kenya, so at least I can say I did some volunteer work. I think I am acquiring a slight taste for travel. Its like beer. I didn't like beer, but it grew on me now i like it. I am not sure I will ever truly love traveling but I like the people you tend to meet along the way.
The place I am going to is Kenya Voluntary And Community Development Project, doing some environmental stuff. I wanted to do water and sanitation or sustainable farming, but apparently it is too dry at the moment so I stuck planting trees. I guess I am sticking with my philosophical thoughts that that positive contribution of aid is debatable. However really this trip seems to have been about me, so continuing on with that i kind of want to do a bit of manual labor in the sun.
Met some hot German girl today. I was able to display my manliness by explaining how I had actually drunk Ajona, explaining what it was like brought forth some good squirmage.
The pic of Kenya was taken from the events center or something, I shared a cab with some guy called David... an Ozzie, you can't escape them can you. he being a seasoned traveler thought it was pretty full on taking on Africa with no real plan for a first overseas experience.

Advertisement



28th July 2009

Fantastic!
I have been travelling a little myself wozzi, im in Cornwall! I was with out the internet for a whole day and I missed afternoon tea today! I am so impressed that you have stuck at the trip and that you are starting to enjoy the people and are finding some work. Keep up the hot chick spotting!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb