Jambo!


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
March 8th 2009
Published: March 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey Blog Readers! Sorry it has been a while since I have updated. Unfortunately this will be a short one and the last one. Internet is not very accessible here, or rather we are never around it. It is also very slow. So you will all have to wait until my return to hear my tales. I apologize to those who have sent me messages through this site, facebook or email that I have not responded too. I have read them all!

Things have been going great and I am having loads of fun! We are joined by six more travelers on this next leg where we hike in to see the Gorillas. The wildlife has been fabulous so far, lions, cheetahs, leopards, elephants, giraffes!

Our truck in the Serengeti was charged by an elephant, the jeep in the Nakuru National Park was charged by a rhino and the boat I was in yesterday was bumped by a hippo!!!! Don't worry we got out of the way every time, well except the boat, we didn't even know the hippo was underneath us!

Hope all is well with everyone and see you in a couple of weeks!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 6; ; mem: 1.1mb