A short hello


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
January 26th 2009
Published: January 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone,

I added some pictures onto my last blog, just wanted to make sure everyone knew that!

Things are going really well, I feel like I learn a thousand new things everyday. The kids at the school are so amazing.... they are loving and so open minded. I just feel so lucky to be here. I can't thank everyone enough for getting me here... I really can't. I am learning so much, about myself and about this entirely new and fascinating culture. This is where I am meant to be right now... this is it. I will try not to waste a second of it.

I'm now teaching 6 and 7 years science. Today we talked about HIV/AIDS and about drug abuse. The kids are just so amazing. They inspire me to be curious about everything I see and to love openly without holding back.

It's getting dark and my stomach is rumbling away, so I must go. Sorry for the short blog, more will come soon.

I love and miss you all so much.

Inki



Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb