High school


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
January 1st 1995
Published: January 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

From 1991-1995 I lived in Nairobi Kenya. Let's see if I can remember some of my more memorable experiences.

Train rides from nairobi to Mombassa. Even as a young highschool this in an excellent pportunity to get just plastered. Make sure you have a good group of drinking buddies and a large supply of booze. The train ride goes through the night andit is much eaiser to tollerate if you can remember most of it the next day. Warning This train did jump the tracks once plunging over a bridge and killing over 100 people, But if you are willing to take a chance it is better than dodging pot holes on the road for 6 hours.

Rock climbing the Ngong Hills A beautiful 200 foot wall and my first time to climb. Located just outside of Nairobi.

Hiking Longonot, A beautiful mt. Just a little ways outside of Nairobi. I'd go hike it oon the weekends. It's easy to get to and safe. Onceyou get to the top you can hike around the edge of the crater (it is an old volcano).

There are some many more but I want to just get this out right now. I will add and update later.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb