Perfect time to get sick


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Coast Province » Mombasa
March 18th 2006
Published: March 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We finished our lectures yesterday! =) That was nice. Tomorrow we're leaving for Tsavo national park. I'm soooo excited to see all the animals. Unfortunately though I'm sick. YUCK!!! having a fever (even a slight one) in a place where it's super hot anyway really bites. I'm hoping that I'll be all better by tomorrow, but we'll see. We'll be camping for a night in Tsavo national park and then continue on to Taita. Apparently the roads there are pretty bad. One section of the road should only take 15 min. to pass, but usually takes around 2 hrs. WOW!! I'll tell you if it's true when I get back. This is the last you'll hear from me until I get back to Mombasa at the end of the month. There's no electricity in the villages of Taita. While we're in Taita, we'll be staying with guest-families and helping to build a health center. Should be fun. I'm off now... just wanted to drop a quick line before tomorrow. bye!

Advertisement



18th March 2006

Ich bin soooooo neidisch !!!!!!!
Wir hoffen dir gefällt es genau so gut im Tsavo National Park wie uns früher und wünschen dir die " Big Five " zu sehen. Liebe Rachel, wir wünschen dir eine tolle, gesunde Zeit mit nicht so ganz viel"großer Regenzeit. " Die Straßen haben wir auch in gewaltiger Erinnerung ?!?!?!?! Marlies und Michael

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb