Dreams of Home


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Coast Province » Mombasa
August 1st 2009
Published: August 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I had a dream last night.

We were flying home, and somehow or flight got in like 15 hours early or something, so we were able to go to the Summit. (WPA had saved me some tickets.) Our church was super huge, like 4 times the size the current building is. First, I went to the offices, and the Lack boys were there. Pauly was packing up because it was his last day with us (he didn’t want to leave while I was gone.) The difference in the Summit this year was that all of the elements were done live by LC people. I got to see some of rehearsal and was just amazed! Anyone who had ever been trained in anything tech- even from other churches- was there to help. Before the conference got started, though, we did a practice fire drill, just in case. I wonder where my head is.

After the dream, there was a HUGE storm! I know it was big because it was loud enough to wake me up. There were incredibly loud noises, and I couldn’t tell if it was from the wind or from so much rain on our tin roof. I watched it out my window (through two mosquito nets) for a few minutes before passing out again.

Actually, when I woke up this morning and Sarah and I were talking about it, she told me there were TWO storms, I just slept through one.

It’s lunchtime and we’re at the internet café (yesterday I was here and they were playing Kenny Rogers), but I don’t know what the rest of the day holds. Packing, mostly.

Tomorrow we have an 8-hour bus ride back to Nairobi. I’ll need to get another book. Then just a few days until we come home!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.298s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb