A word on Transport


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana
September 1st 2009
Published: September 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

HI all ,
Thanks again for the continued support , it really nice to know that people actually read what i put up here.
I a mgoiang to write a bit on translport since i spent a lot of time doing taht last weekend in a bventure to the east side of Ghana. Exciuse my typing please as i only have seven minutes to write this thing before my interenet dies.

Thransport is usually done via TRO TRO which in Twi the local language means cheap cheap. It costs less than a dollar to get from one side of the city to the other and ventures to other partss of hte country can be arranged for less than five. They run pretty frequently and are in varying cobnditions... usually from 'decent' to 'wow this might break down now' to ' that is defiantely a huge hole in the floor, how is this thing running'.....

My classes are ok, not super challenging by any means. For two of my classes i have a very old scottish professor who has lived in Ghana for 45 years and speaks all the local languages. My other teachers are Ghanaian, so its nice to get a mix on perspectives.

Alright, im totally out of time so i will try to write more and post some pictures later.!

Advertisement



1st September 2009

give lots of details on locations, OK?
Hei MarMar, I am trying to follow your journeys on an outdated map, and the one to the left of the comment section doesn't have much detail. So, if you could, please describe your travels in detail so that I can find you :) Also, keep writing and add photos; I love to read/see what is new! Love, Momba

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb