Nkoranza


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana
December 30th 2006
Published: December 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The day after going to Sirigu, the plan for Amy and I was supposed to be going to Bongo to see a big rock that's supposed to emit a vibrating boom when struck. But we got lazy and decided to lie around all day. We didn't actually go for dinner at Veronica's house that night, so we said we'd go the next night, which was the night of the day we were lazy and didn't do anything. Amy stayed back at the room while I went to the internet cafe, and then as I was walking back, Veronica was sitting at the spot just near our hostel. A spot is the Ghanaian word for bar. She called me over and we sat and chatted for a bit. She told me about her run-ins with the police in Italy (apparently Torino's really strict) and I had a tasty kebab. Then I left and we said, "See you in an hour and a half!" Amy and I went to Veronica's for around 6, and when we got there they said that she wasn't in and that we should wait small. So we watched the Tyra show's Full-Figured Top Model and experienced some small small culture shock. We asked again about Veronica, and reminded them that she'd invited us for dinner that night, and they were like, "Whoa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0956s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb