Safari Day!


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Lake Volta
January 9th 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

ScorpionScorpionScorpion

Scorpion cornered by me and my guide
18:05

I had the best time ever today! I went on a day long safari. I had 2 get up extra early (5 am) 2 catch a peek of all the fascinating animals. It’s a good job my Camera has a very powerful zoom in because I wouldn’t like 2 get near half of those animals I saw today. There was a giant scorpion, birds, crocodiles, elephants, leopards, monkeys and lots more. Some tourists and guides and I travelled round the Digya National Park, by Lake Volta, in a Land Rover exploring, sight-seeing and taking pictures. It was great.



My next stop is Lake Chad in Chad. With my rented Land Rover I’m going to drive on the Coastal main roads up to Lagos, stop for a rest at Lagos and then carry on traveling on the A1 and the A125 to Jos, it’s a long drive! I’m going to stay overnight at Jos and then travel on the A3 until I get to Gambaru where am directed onto a path leading me to Wulgo Momaduru and a house right on the coast of Lake Chad! All this will take around 3 days…


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

venomous snakevenomous snake
venomous snake

I walked into this on our safari day
MonkeysMonkeys
Monkeys

Cute monkeys playing nearby!


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb