Day Thirty-Seven; Friday, April 11 '08


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
April 11th 2008
Published: April 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up and went to Christ. I taught the oldest class. We talked about vowels, addition, and subtraction. I was so surprised to see that although the kids are 8 and 9 years old, they still count with their fingers and toes. We colored and I showed them a picture of my house. No matter how hard I tried to explain I don't think they understood the concept of snow.

I got two packages today which was actually really exciting. One included a baseball and two baseball gloves so we played catch for a long time in the afternoon.

I went to the market with Emily in the afternoon and bought some fabric. Even though everything is super cheap here it's weird how fast you can run out of money.

I stayed in at night (here Friday is no different than any other) for a long day of hiking on Saturday.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb