And Justice for All


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra
August 13th 2008
Published: August 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today just keeps gettting better:

For those of you who remember my battles with an expense-account-stealing loan officer named "The General," allow me to add a post-script.

I was having a final meeting at the microfinance organization this morning when a higher-up asked me what was the real name of "The General" (I had previously told this person about the problems we had with him during the field work.) I had to tell him I honestly didn't know, they just called him The General, and that's it. I then asked him "Why?" and he told me, "because I think he's the subject of a fraud investigation by the bank." I smiled the biggest smile of retribution you could imagine, and offered to provide any supporting evidence he needs. Let's hope The General receives has now padded his last taxi fare and siphoned off his last cedi, and "don't let the door hit you on the way out"...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb