Gallery 1


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra » Legon
January 21st 2009
Published: January 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Here it is, the first of many...hopefully...picture galleries! Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

JFK AirportJFK Airport
JFK Airport

I was bored, so I took a picture while I waited.
International Student HostelInternational Student Hostel
International Student Hostel

My home for the next four months, affectionately dubbed, Ish
ISHISH
ISH

Another ISH photo
View from the BalconyView from the Balcony
View from the Balcony

I'm on the very top floor; needless to say, I have a great view!
My RoomMy Room
My Room

Very spacious


22nd January 2009

WoW!
Hey Jon, Just checking my email and up pops your update! All I could say was, Yeah!!!! Great pictures so far. Thanks for letting us look over your shoulder for a view! love you much, MoM and D.A.D.
22nd January 2009

ahh. . . pictures
the sights are so serene. what an experience. now i could have done fine without seeing the red and blue shirt--is that how you spell emporia?
23rd January 2009

Awesome!
Hey Johnny! Awesome pictures! Ghana is gorgeous! Miss you here in ESU. By the way Jordan didn't get another roommate, which I certainly like, but it's stilly not quite the same without you! have fun and I look forward to reading about your adventures as they progress!
26th January 2009

Go KU!!!
Wow! I can't believe a Manhattan person wearing KU apparrel. I'm so proud!! :) Love you! Keep the postings coming-we're all living vicariously through you. I'm hoping Brandon and Joshua will get this opportunity when they are in college.
27th January 2009

Thanks for sharing
Johnie- Kevin sent me your blog link....sounds like the experience of a lifetime....learn a lot, have fun, and come see us when you get back to boring old Manhattan! Kev's mom

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 7; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0946s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb