Ghana - Home away from home


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra » Accra
November 9th 2013
Published: December 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This was the fourth trip Kwesi and I did together to Accra. Kwesi has gone each year but I missed a few in between!

The plants around Kwesi's mom's house are beautiful.

We spent about ten days visiting in Accra with Kwesi's mom and also touching base with Faustina, the director of True Vision Ghana (TVG: www.truevisionghana.org). Fausti and I managed to get a shopping day in to buy crafts that I then help to sell in Canada to raise a bit of money for TVG.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Meghan and FaustinaMeghan and Faustina
Meghan and Faustina

Shopping for earrings!
Amazing cactus at homeAmazing cactus at home
Amazing cactus at home

All of the pots around also have beautiful plants. It had been very dry so the grass is brown.
Meghan, mummy and KwesiMeghan, mummy and Kwesi
Meghan, mummy and Kwesi

We spent a day at La Palm. Meghan's request! It's so hot and it was wonderful to cool down in the pool... It feels like cheating but I love it!
La PalmLa Palm
La Palm

The pool at La Palm is beautiful and worth the day rate!


6th December 2013

Hi Meghan, Love the photos. I hope to see you guys again this summer. What crafts did you get? I might be interested in getting an authentic craft from Africa. Yitzik
20th November 2015

Great place
Before reading your article I was completely unknown about Accra City. I just searched on Google and after reading your article, it sounds like a lovely tourist city. I would love to be there. I will plan my trip very soon and I hope I would be there during my upcoming winter trip. I hope it would be an enjoyable traveling experience. Thanks for the post. http://www.travangelo.co.uk/

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb