Gallery 2


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra » Accra
January 28th 2009
Published: January 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Some more pictures! Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Hike - 8Hike - 8
Hike - 8

Ran into some cattle while crossing a road
Hike - 10Hike - 10
Hike - 10

Stopped for lunch at 10:30...didn't get our food until 12:00...ahhh Ghana time...


28th January 2009

Wow!
Glsd to see u made it there safe. Beautiful, just beautiful. Be safe.
28th January 2009

Hi Buddy!
Ghana looks beautiful Jonathan. I'm glad you're enjoying yourself :)
28th January 2009

I miss ya buddy!
So a couple things: 1. I'm sorry that i haven't really put any pictures up on here, it's because my small camera broke and my camcorder takes blurry close pictures. 2. I'm so glad to hear and see that you are having a ton of fun, and its not even close to being over yet! 3. You missed Hike-3 when you were labeling silly, although i'm sure that at least one of the two comments before mine have said that. 4. I'm having a great time, I'm going to go get a camera today so get excited to see some cool stuff.
28th January 2009

Photos
Good stuff JGR! Make sure you have folks take pictures of you on your camera...yeah i know you might think that you are inconveniencing people, but you're not. Take it from an old pro, you WILL want heaps of photos, but even more, you will want photos of yourself. Upon return to the States you will want to share your stories + pics with everyone who will listen and more than anything else, they will want to see YOU. So Jon, give the people what they want! Love ya-lee P.S. find a home church or bible study group too
28th January 2009

Jon, I'm so excited for you! It sounds like you're having an amazing time! I love the pics it looks amazing there. Have fun and just dive in :)
29th January 2009

Wow!
After seeing that photo gallery to go with your post about your hiking adventure and such, all I can say is WOW!!! That looks amazing!
1st February 2009

Excited for you!
Hello Jonathan. This is Ma Abenaa Ghartey-Tagoe. I love your blogs! Keep up with the updates and pictures. You make things so vivid! As I read your blogs, the expression we always say comes to mind -- "Oh Ghana! You have to love it!" Your descriptions are so dead on that I was laughing so hard and missing the warmth and the quirks of the country and people. Have you had a chance to meet Kojo Prempeh yet? I am so happy that you are having this experience. I've always said your family is from Ghana and to know that you are there just warms my heart! We continue to lift you up in prayer. As we say in Twi, Nyame nhyira wo! Me de Nyame gya wo! Your homework from me is to translate the sentences from Twi into English. :)
3rd February 2009

We miss you!
Hey Jonathan. I have been trying to get on here for weeks with no luck, but today I finally was able to view your pics and read your blog. Its so nice to be able to experience a bit of your trip with you. Looks like you are having a wonderful time! All those trips you made across campus taking deposits and making copies were just getting you ready for the campus at the University of Ghana. ;-) Isaiah and I are departing for Mexico March 16th for a short trip. We are both excited! Take care and we miss you lots.
6th February 2009

Hi!
Johnny is amazing!!!! He is incredible and fun and the coolest person ever!!! Yay Johnny!!!
8th February 2009

you got mail
I John, Grama Gerry here, just wanted to let you know you have snail mail coming in a few days, enjoy. Gram a Gerry
28th February 2009

Nephew
Hi Jonathan, Love reading your stories and real life experiences. You are an excellent writer so sometimes I feel like I'm actually there with you in Ghana. I can tell you though I'm sure glad I'm not on all of those hikes. You know it would be to hot for me! Wish you well, please let me know if I can send you anything. Do you need something? Love you much and praying for you always. Love, KC
30th March 2009

frosty!
By the way... your wish came true. Frosty? We just had an ice and snow storm. Ever heard of thunder snow? My mom got 24 inches in SW Kansas. Our power was out for 24 hours. We're all fine though and the temp is back in the 60s. Just thought you may want to know what's happenin' here. :)

Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb