Ghana... One Last Time


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Eastern
January 31st 2011
Published: January 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I decided to come back to visit for a few reasons. There are some people here that I really wanted to see again, and going to Ghana from London is a lot closer than going from Edmonton. I also wanted to be warm again. I think I forgot what that felt like. AND I wanted to relax. I had a LOVELY time backpacking through Europe, but we were going going going every day, seeing tons of awesome things, but I got a little tired. The pace of life over here is so much slower and more relaxed than the pace of life I had been living, so I decided to take a little break before heading back to the reality of snow, work, and credit card bills 😉

I’ve been here for 3 weeks now, and its been wonderful. I go to bed when I want, and I don’t wake up until I’m ready. Hahaha. I’ve had some cooking lessons, and I’ve been to visit both of the schools that I taught at. In general, I’ve just been enjoying myself. Its great.

I think this may be one of my last updates. I might write again from London (I’m stopping there just for a FEW days before I fly back to my homeland. I want to see Steve again while I can) and I will update with more pictures when I can. It’s just not possible from here. There internet works very similarly to the rest of their pace of life… which doesn’t help when you want to download large images.

So bye for now! But you will be seeing me very soon! (If you live in Edmonton that is)

Take care!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.248s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 20; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb