Held Hostage


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Ashanti
June 8th 2008
Published: June 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post


Last week I was a little behind on the weeks teaching preps. Knowing the students would be thrilled, I decided to leave out the weeks spelling tests. Tuesday morning I entered the classroom and announced to the 3rd and 4th grade students, “Thursday we will not be having our usual spelling and multiplication tests”. No way! They wouldn’t accept that. They responded, “We want the tests!” I asked, “Don’t you want a week off?” “No” was their only reply. What was I to do but prepare words and a test for them.

Most days I only have one hour of “in class time” with each grade. The rest of their day is filled with book assignments, coloring activities and games of Number, ABC, and Color Bingo.

In the past I’ve mentioned to you that the 2nd graders refuse to go out for break/recess. Now the 1st graders are refusing to Go Home at the end of the day!! I want, and need, a break myself! I also want to go home when the last bell rings! I never dreamed I could be held hostage by primary school students! (smile)

Have a Blessed Week!
Christine & Co



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

1st Grade Class1st Grade Class
1st Grade Class

Aren't they cute. The little monsters! How can I go home watching them do their work so seriously.


Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb