Amsterdam Visited


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Ashanti » Kumasi
September 20th 2010
Published: September 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

From the 6th grade on I have always dreamed of visiting Amsterdam, because the pen pal I had was from there. I got my dream.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

dream fulfilleddream fulfilled
dream fulfilled

Country famous for making Gouda Cheese.
MixingMixing
Mixing

Cheese making
making cheesemaking cheese
making cheese

Cheese continued.
Hotel in AmsterdamHotel in Amsterdam
Hotel in Amsterdam

Victoria Hotel, my resting place
Bikes the way to travelBikes the way to travel
Bikes the way to travel

Bikes are the favorite mode of travel.
Fantastic buildingsFantastic buildings
Fantastic buildings

view from the boat.
Parking ProblemParking Problem
Parking Problem

There is no way I would drive or park a car on any of the streets by a canal.
Bridge artworkBridge artwork
Bridge artwork

Going u.nder a bridge
Red Light DistrictRed Light District
Red Light District

Had to visit the RED LIGHT DISTRICT. This was a museum.
Church in RLDChurch in RLD
Church in RLD

Even Sinners need a place to worship.
"For sale""For sale"
"For sale"

"Ladies" showing their "goods".
My DreamMy Dream
My Dream

RLD continued
My DreamMy Dream
My Dream

Still in the RLD.
My DreamMy Dream
My Dream

Still RLD.
My DreamMy Dream
My Dream

Lots of Asian places to get food in RLD.
My DreamMy Dream
My Dream

Lots of upscale fashion designers locate in RLD.
Eating Outside CafeEating Outside Cafe
Eating Outside Cafe

Wanted to have a Dutch meal. Was told that most traditional meals are served in the winter. Found this spot near my hotel.
My DreamMy Dream
My Dream

The menu
Traditional Dutch MealTraditional Dutch Meal
Traditional Dutch Meal

Split Pea and Ham soup with Gunniss Beer
Houses along one of the main CanalsHouses along one of the main Canals
Houses along one of the main Canals

The houses and buildings are one of the most unique aspects about visiting Amsterdam.


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb