A crocodile ate my blog


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Ashanti » Kumasi
June 20th 2008
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Or something like that. I always worried about starting a blog and following the "post, post, post" then "nothing, nothing, nothing" pattern of 99% of these things. But while it looks like that has happened, I have not had access to internet all week, and have been working more than almost any week in any job I've ever had (still not done for the day) Tomorrow I rest, so expect some updates.

Advertisement



20th June 2008

Allah ka nogoya ke
First I'm catching up with the blog. Definite improvement over the "newsletters" I inadvertently found my letters home from West Africa becoming. Boy though "la plus ca change, la plus ca rest la meme" Love the insights, all too familiar. Before you write it off as a tourist spot try to get out of the cities while you're there, THAT is where life and reality begin as you know from your time in South America. Wish I had a chance to talk with you about the structure of this enterprise you are embarking on. Sounds like low interest loans of some sort for housing. If so hats off to SUSTAINABLE development. I'm sure you've seen quite a few "white elephants" from well-meanor simply ego driven NGO's. Buena suerta con todo!
21st June 2008

Eager to hear
Inquiring minds want to know ...

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb