No t.v. and no beer make Homer something something


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Oromia Region » Jimma
January 26th 2010
Published: January 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We switched hotels from Syf to Central Jimma Hotel. The rooms in Syf were fine, one side faced the road, the other a lounge type area. I faced the road and it was pretty happening except from maybe midnight until 4 a.m. when it is relatively quiet. I thought the other side would be less noisy, but I was told by my compatriots that it wasn’t. Showers, when there was water, were freezing. How they managed to have cold water, I don’t know. It’s pretty damn hot outside and it’s Ethiopia, shouldn’t the showers be about room temp at the coldest? Nope. Freezing. The rooms did have tv with a movie channel. I didn’t really watch it, except for a Jean Claude Van Dam biography that kicked ass, but I thought it would be nice to have especially in the coming weeks/months. We checked Central Jimma Hotel next door. The rooms were cleaner, bigger, and had hot water when I tested them (we have come to realize that there is not always hot water, it’s sometimes on the cold side, but it is always there and not freezing… so far). What I realized after we moved in? No t.v. No t.v. and no beer make David something something… Oh wait, there is plenty of beer, and it costs 50 cents.

Advertisement



26th January 2010

How about posting a pic ????

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0759s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb