Ethiopia 2009


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Addis Ababa Region » Addis Ababa
June 6th 2009
Published: June 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Going to Ethiopia this time around feels so much heavier then before. Now I have to actually put my words into action. I have to follow through on the things I have been working towards, which is not an easy feat. I am excited to see old friends again and meet the new ones that I have been in constant contact with over the last year. I have been uplifted by the love and support of my family and friends who have taken on my mission as their own. But I still feel weight of the work that needs to be done to give a little help to those that need so much. My journey this time around is long. St. Louis to Chicago to Toronto to London to Dubai, then Addis Ababa. I am in Addis for a few days, meeting with colleagues and friends and government officials, then off to Northern Ethiopia and Bahir Dar. From there I will meet with friends and local health and government officials and travel in the rural regions where time has forgotten, to look at health stations. I am very fortunate this trip to have a documentarian travel with me and show why medical facilities need our help so badly. So stay tuned... I will be blogging this trip!!!

Advertisement



15th June 2009

Hello from across the globe!
Ok, PA isn't that exciting but does sound good "across the globe"! I was so excited to see your blog link this morning and looking forward to more. Be safe, enjoy yourself and know that you are loved and supported by people across the globe. Love, Smelly
16th June 2009

You
Are amazing!!!! Good luck, safe travels, and know that all of us here are in complete and total support of this effort. How far will we all go to help those around the world and help those down the street. matt nink
16th June 2009

Keeping you in prayer
"May the Road Rise up to Meet You, and the Wind be at your Back" Love from your Maryland Family
18th June 2009

I hope you have a great trip, Kim! Andy

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb