Cowboy Rytas


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Addis Ababa Region » Addis Ababa
March 17th 2009
Published: March 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

(Rytas dictating…) I am six years old and I rode a horse all by myself! My guide had to run beside me to hold my shirt or my arm while I was on the horse. We rode for almost 3 hours. The first 1.5 hours, I had a horse whose name was Bruno, and the guide’s name was Sisay. The second horse’s name for the second half of the trip was Cha-Cha, and the guide’s name was Nebuy. The horses did not have big saddles like in the US. They have pretty cloths on their backs. There was a piece of twine string around the horse’s neck. I held it to make the horse go and stop. Sometimes the horse walked. Sometimes it was bumpy when the horse went faster. At the end, the horse ran. One time I almost bumped off, but the guide pulled me back onto the horse. Mom’s, Kovas’, Vasara’s, and my horse were galloping in a race. The guide says “Took” so that the horse would go faster. He says “Wup” and the horse goes slower.

On the horse, we rode down a mountain into a valley. It was really pretty. We rode along a dirt road and then in a trail. Sometimes it was so steep that we had to get off and walk. We crossed hot springs which were really cool. The water in the stream was bubbling up because it is a hot spring. My horse sometimes jumped over the water. I want to be a cowboy and ride horses all of the time.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb