Grand Sea Serpent


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt
September 7th 2006
Published: September 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just spent a week in Egypt at the Red Sea aboard the Grand Sea Serpent, a Tony Backhurst Liveaboard dive boat.

A group of 22 people from the dive club went and dived reefs from Elphinestone down to St Johns!

I managed to do all the dives offered - waking up at 6am for a briefing and on the busy days doing 4 dives a day. Schedule was Sleep - dive brief- dive - eat -Sleep - dive brief- dive -Sleep - dive brief- dive -Sleep - dive brief- dive.....

Slightly exhausting but all good!

The last dive was my favourite, we saw a sea horse, guitar sharks, turtles, and a dugong!!! Great fun!

I dived with Graham most of the week, which was interesting! My favourite buddy however was probably Jan - we did a couple of dives - dancing on the night dive making the phosperesance sparkle was cool, and she was with me on the last dive 😊

Enjoyed having a cup of baileys and hot choc before bed most nights which helped me sleep, the boat rocked a bit when travelling between sights!

The journey home was fairly pain free. Duty free vodka is V cheep at the airport so I stocked up on some.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.345s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 21; qc: 88; dbt: 0.0882s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb