Leg 2 - Arabian Nights, Still Alive!


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt
October 18th 2001
Published: June 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Salaam,
from the sunny coastline of Alexandria on the Mediterranean Coast. It has been a busy couple of weeks since I wrote last. Since then I have visited the Valley of the Kings; rode donkeys, camels and horses (got thrown off one!); sailed down the Nile; walked up and down Mt. Sinai; relaxed on the beaches of the Red Sea; snorkeled over coral; did a 45m reverse bungy jump in Sham el Sheikh in Sinai; went to an Oasis 160 miles in the western desert and am now relaxing in Alexandria for the next two days before I take a bus back to Cairo Saturday morning for my flight to Bombay.

I will be in India for the next 7 days before I fly to Katmandu. I am not sure when I will write next, because I don't know where I am staying yet. For those of you worried about me getting my Indian VISA, I got it on Monday (5 days to spare!).

Take care,
Joel


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb