Hello From Luxor


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Luxor
May 8th 2006
Published: May 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello from Karnak Temple. This has been my highlight so far! I love Karnak Temple!! Look...hieroglyphics (sp?)!!! Just too cool.

So we arrived in Luxor kind of early and headed to the boat. Very cute...MUCH better than I was expecting! After a few minutes to refresh ourselves we were off to the temple. Later we found out we were going to have a 'galabaya' party on board and we would all be expected to purchase and wear one. Shopping is kind of...stressful. So much haggling...it just doesn't stop. I was very happy to find a lovely galabaya on my first night here in Luxor (maybe I'll send W a pic to forward...it is very nice!).

This is just a quick update...sorry...so much to say...no time to say it. Tomorrow an early rise for our donkey ride (yikes!) to the Valley of the Kings. Cheers!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb