Energy Smackdown!


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Aswan
February 19th 2012
Published: February 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The Nile at SunriseThe Nile at SunriseThe Nile at Sunrise

Be Still and Calm like the Morning Nile. Listen to what you are feeling and be extra gentle with yourself today.
What the ...???

Yesterday was an interesting day. As usual, Cindy and I knew that we were processing unseen energies. We've been doing a lot of that! 😊

Normally, in the late morning, I sit with Cindy and Ashraf (my hosts) for tea and discussion which can last several hours. Most of the time, esp when Cindy and I sit and discuss the metaphysical life, we can both feel energies filling up and processing in the background. For me, it often shows up physically as getting lightheaded and sometimes feeling like I am about to leave my body. Or I will get chills up and down my body out of nowhere.

Yesterday, instead of sitting together and chatting over tea, we each went our separate ways in the house. Sure there were chats and passing comments, but we definitely all needed our own space. There was a subtle shift in the air that was somewhat jagged, if you know what I mean... the energy was a bit rough.

I was being called to meditate constantly throughout the day and at one such calling, I went upstairs and ended up falling asleep for several hours. I was gently awakened for dinnertime and went downstairs to join the rest of the household.

After dinner, while cleaning up, Cindy started drumming for a few minutes. Normally, I would love that, but for some reason, energetically, the drumming seemed to send me over the edge!

I told Cindy that I had suddenly become highly irritable. We laughed because we knew it was something that needed to come up for processing, but I definitely paid attention to my mood. This ended up happening for all of us at some point throughout the rest of the night. And outside, the feral pack of dogs was barking incessantly.

This is a normal occurence. They begin to howl and bark on a nightly basis after sunset. But these barks were different. It was obvious that they were also releasing whatever energies were pulsating through the earth. Their barks had the same jagged, rough energy that the air was filled with. And although hearing them nightly is normal, we found ourselves irritated at the sounds and barking out little annoyances ourselves.

Also, all night, the fairies had guided me to go back upstairs. "Get off the computer," they said. I thought it was because they wanted me offline, but really it was because I was plugged in downstairs at the extra table and they wanted me away from everyone. I heard them, knowing they were telling me for good reason, yet chose to stay downstairs. No doubt because rebellion and annoyance was surging through the air around me (it couldn't have been me - hehe). 😉

Today, they are again urging me to remain somewhat separate from the rest of the household and to carry myself gently. At least now I will pay more attention and follow the urgings more closely.

I urge you to do the same. I am certain this is not solely a localized energy, so allow your feelings and allow the feelings of others. Know that you are releasing matching feelings within yourself while processing the outside energies.

Cindy and I just looked at each other and laughed before going to bed. We knew what was happening and so never took a bit of it personally.

You can do the same thing. Pay attention to what you are feeling and be gentle with yourself. Sleep when possible and allow yourself to release whatever comes up without judgement.

I am sending loads of love your way!

Blessings, Aloha and Namaste,

Sue xxoo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb