Dahab


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Sinai » Dahab
March 9th 2006
Published: April 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After 17 hrs on da bus (which stopped every hour or so, for no other reason that I could see than that the driver needed a ciggy!) it was so good to get into Dahab.
We went & had brekky (10ep=2 bucks) then checked out the scene & then had a swim & pulled up a deckchair on the h2o to catch some rays.

The next week consisted of snorkelling, big seafood feeds, she-sha, getting hassled to go into shops or restos, batgammin & a beer, sunsets, a day trip to blue hole for a snorkel & a day trip to Mt Sinai & St Katherine’s monastery.

The time soon came to go back to Cairo & fly to London, but being a Q.L.Der I was reluctant to leave this homely like place (sun & reef).
Do I go or do I stay? It will still be cheaper even including a new flight to London! BUGGER IT, I’ll stay another 2 weeks!!

So I said bye to Pete and he got the bus to Cairo & then back to London & I chilled in Dahab for a bit.
A Day in the life @ Dahab:
· Get up when ever (usually early for some reason)
· Have a swim to wake up
· Walk along the esplanade to haggle for the best brekky deal
· Go snorkelling ( top reef, nearly as good as the G.B.R @ home but there is a shit load of rubbish in the water)
· Chil, have a sun bake
· Another quick snorkel
· Sunset & a bev (A 500ML birra stella @ adams bar for 5EP=$1.50)
· Have a feed, cheap or cheaper $10 (nice seafood feed) $1.50 ( falafel, bubbagunush & bread)
· Watch soccer or a movie on big screen in the Tota bar
· Crash & do it all again

Dahab is a great spot, top reef, good food, bars, sun & all bloody cheap as chips!

And the award for fav spot in Egypt goes to…..
DAHAB



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Bangles!Bangles!
Bangles!

The little egyption girls make cotton bangles & sell thme to ya.
U give me for present!U give me for present!
U give me for present!

The little girls luved my ipod & wanted me to give it to them!


16th April 2006

shorts
nice shorts girl,and pipe

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb