Coming Home


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Sinai » Dahab
August 6th 2008
Published: August 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,

Well, Drea and I have pretty much run out of our travel budget, so we've decided to end our trip and head home. Europe was just too expensive with the weak dollar and high European Union prices. We have had a great trip,though,and I've seen all the big historical sites that I wanted to see. We also got in a lot of scuba diving here in Dahab, and that has been awesome. I've definitely been bitten by the diving bug and will have to keep it up when we get back.

We head home this Saturday, August 9, and will spend a couple days in LA before heading to Las Vegas to get our cars. From there we'll head to San Diego to find a place to live and jobs so we can start our new life.

I'll post a final blog entry (probably in a week or two) with more pictures and more details about Egypt. I just wanted to let everyone know what we're up to.

Looking forward to being back in the USA,

Mark

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb