Cairo, the end


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
June 20th 2010
Published: June 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's Sunday and the tour is over. Officially it finished this morning after breakfast, but a few people flew out last night after dinner. My flight leaves this evening.
By the time I return back to Canberra I will have been away 6 weeks, visited three continents Asia, Africa and Europe and five countries, UAE, Turkey, Syria, Jordan and Egypt. I’ll have travelled by plane, train, motor boat, sailing boat, ferry, coach, mini bus, taxi, horse drawn taxi, two camels and a donkey, and of course on foot. As for how many miles I have travelled, lots; I’ll need to work that out later.
Hopefully you all have enjoyed reading my stories as much as I have writing them as I've travelled along this journey.
I'm looking forward to getting home, looking forward to the concept of clean. When you travel like I have through these countries in the heat you never feel totally clean, you constantly sweat and it's impossible to wash your clothes properly. The hotels are very budget and not always clean either. But these all add to the experience of an adventure traveller.
Displayed here are some of my favourite photos.
Bye




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb