Egypt here I come


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
April 12th 2010
Published: April 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I am finally heading to Egypt tomorrow and it is coming not a moment too soon. A much needed two week vacation that I almost wasn't able to go on since I was connecting through London and that pesky volcano kept erupting. Albert won't be coming with since it's not one of the places he deems safe, I will be on my own again. I will be travelling with an adventure group similar to the one I went with to Southeast Asia so I really won't be alone. I found this to be the best way to travel if you don't have your own travel companion. This way you have instant people to hang out with which is especially helpfull for a single woman travelling in the Middle East.
Here is where we will visit over the 15 days:
Cairo & Pyramids
Overnight train to Luxor
7 day cruise on the Nile down to Aswan
Red Sea
St Catherines & Mt Sinai
Alexandria



Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb