Alonely Planet : Egypt


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
December 10th 2008
Published: December 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Francais:

Me voila en Egypte ! Je dis 'Je' car Jullietta et moi avons decides de se separer et de partir chacun de notre cote. Elle est partie en Koree ou elle va essayer de travailler pendant 6 mois. De mon cote, je continue de voyager solo et j'ai fait ma demande de visa pour l'inde ce matin.

En ce moment, presque tout est ferme au Caire (comme dans beaucoup de pays musulmans). Il y a 3 jours de fete, un peu comme le nouvel an dans le monde occidental. J'irai voir les pyamides d'ici quelque jours et ensuite je descenderai vers le sud.

English:

Main tourists attractions are fairly expensive in Egypt (at least when compared to the price of everything else), but if you are a student, most tickets are half price. That's why I tried to get an official student card this morning but that did not work very well 😊 Of course, you need some kind of proof... and I don't really want to craft a fake proof in order to get a genuine (but fake) card. It's ok, I'll survive without it. Anyway, that was a good excuse to take the metro (1LE each way) and see a less touristy place in Cairo.

Jullietta and I have decided to split and she took a flight to Korea 2 days ago. I'll continue to travel by myself and lodged my indian visa application this morning. I got a 'Bravo' comment on facebook, but I'm not sure how I should interpret it 😊

@Aymeric: I'm not going to sign the messages as I'll write all of them from now on :p
@Jullietta: Take care


Advertisement



10th December 2008

Embassies
Avisa and I went to the Chinese embassy in Turkey and had the best time. It was along the sea side and no tourists.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb