From far away places.


Advertisement
Benin's flag
Africa » Benin » East » Parakou
April 20th 2009
Published: April 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

TorontoTorontoToronto

Clearly Ive adventured into the deepest depths of Ontario.
And here I am.

About to embark, yet again, on a dangerous, scary journey, across vast expanses of space, through time and the universe its self.

However this time, the journey wont be quite as scary as one would imagine.

The journey is with Otesha. Again.

This time, a Tour Liason position, is what I will have. I will be in charge of everything awesome, when it comes to corresponding with communities we pass through. In return for mountains of paperwork, I do not have to fundraise for my tour. Which is awesome.

The tour its self, rides two months long, from Calgary, AB, to Regina, SK. Holy freaking awesome. After this tour, I intend to return to the west coast, leaving me out that way come July.

As always, during epic ventures across vast expanses of space and time, I will be keeping a journal, right here, on this blog.

And it starts now.

Tomorrow, I leave for Ottawa, to meet the Otesha Project yet again. I am going to be DRIVING one of their hybrid Honda Civics to Calgary, leaving on the 24th. This vehicle carries 3 of us, and a tonne of safety gear.

And unfortunately, this is it, for now.

Take care! Be safe!

Tyler 'The Bomb' Walker





Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb