RIHLA #27


Advertisement
Angola's flag
Africa » Angola
April 21st 2012
Published: April 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

If I attended college I would want to go to UIC. If I went to UIC I would want to do Softball, Law enforcement, and I would also want to join work-study to help my parents pay for college. These 3 are important to me because I want law enforcement to be my major so I can become a police officer. Softball is my passion I love to play softball it relieves me from the real life into just the game. Work-study is important to help keep me busy while I also help my parents pay for college to help them out. This will be a struggle to manage my time but I can accomplish it with support and help.<span> I am interested in the marines. I have been interested in the marines ever since I was little. Even though my grandpa went to the army, I always looked up to him. When I was younger I was always with him. I didn’t know him very well because he died when I was about 10, but the years I spent with him he was always there for me. He always was there for me, and he always made me laugh when I was younger. I know that if I join the marines he will look down on me and be real proud of me since I was his only granddaughter. In high school I joined ROTC and when I wear my uniform I always realize that my grandpa is looking down on me and so proud. I also want to go to the marines to make a difference I want to fight for our country and have the respect from civilian people because I am out there on the battlefield fighting for the people walking around. This opportunity will also give me a reason to travel and understand other people’s lives. When I hit high school they wanted me to focus on schoolwork and do really well to go to college and I’ve always wanted to go to college to but I realized I could do both. I want to be a leader and be the first girl in the family to join the marines. I want to stand out to other people that I can do the same job a man can do and get respect from that. My parents have been there to support me through it all and they will always be there for me. I look up to the people who fight for our country because they are helping my family live a normal safe life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb