First day: arrival in Caracas/ 1er jour : arrivee a Caracas


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Capital » Caracas
October 4th 2009
Published: October 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

( En francais en bas de page)



This is it. The 3 months adventure around South America has just started for me. After a pretty uneventful journey (although I still wonder how Nick and I , made in on time to Heathrow airport despite the police stopping us) I made it to Caracas safely. First impression it´s hot, really humide! I spent my 1st night here yesterday and am now waiting for my bus to Colombia.
I spent most of the day walking around Caracas, trying not to look like a tourist (many people are black or mixed race here so it´s pretty handy for me) and I think I´ve done alright so far. Caracas didn´t impress me much though, expensive, not much too see or do, but let´s not judge a city in 24 hours, it is so huge it deserves more time. Which I seriously lack off...
I´m getting impatient, Colombia is where the holiday is really starting for me: Colombian Caribbean beaches, hammoc and rum... Well that´s the way I imagine it to be.... I let you know soon...

Hasta luego.



Ca y est. Mon aventure de 3 mois autour de l´Amerique du Sud a commence pour moi. Apres un trajet sans evenement particuliers, je suis arrive a Caracas sain et sauf. Ma premiere impression: il fait chaud et tres humide! Jái passe ma 1ere nuit ici hier et je suis maintenant entrain d'attendre le bus a destination de la Colombie.
J'ai passe la journee a marcher dans Caracas, en essayant de ne pas trop avoir l'air d'un touriste (enormement de gens ici sont ou blacks ou metisses donc ca aide) et je pense que je ne me suis pas trop mal debrouille jusque la. Caracas ne má pas vraiment impressione par contre, c'est cher, pas grand chosd e a voir ou faire, mais bon ne jugeons pas une ville en 24heures... La ville est enorme, elle meriterait beaucoup plus de temps, ce dont je manque cruellement....
Je commence a mímpatienter, la Colombie cést la ou commencent vraiment les vacances pour moi: plages caraibéenes, hammac et rhum.... C´'est en tout cas comme ca que je l'imagine. Je vous tiendrais au courrant prochainement.

A bientot.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb