Arrival


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Capital » Caracas
June 14th 2009
Published: June 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I got to Caracas this afternoon at about 2 PM. My first encounter in South America (besides inmigracion) was my good friend from Newberry College, Alejandro. Thank God I had a familiar face in my point of entry. After dropping my stuff off at his house, we went to eat Arepas and have a couple of the local beers, Polar Solaras. Then we went to Valle Arriba to get some good pics of Caracas. I think I´m going to go for a run now. Don´t worry, Ale assures me I´ll be safe, as long as I don´t carry a wad of cash running like I do in the states......

I´ll probably make my next post in a few days. For now, enjoy the pics.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



14th June 2009

you're doing it!
Really excited for you. from the pics it looks like a really nice start to a life altering journey. Best of luck! - drew.
17th June 2009

Hey Buddy! Everything looks so beautiful! I hope your having a great time, it looks like you are!! Be careful and keep me updated.
20th June 2009

holy cachapas
That cachapas that Ale ordered is insane, its so huge its growing off the plate, like the blob. good thing it didn't eat your face!

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb