The End of the Semester


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Andean » Mérida
November 29th 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's finally here...much as I can't believe it. The end of the semester has arrived and I have no more school work for at least six more weeks. Possibly longer than that if things work in my favor 😉 I'll be heading to Margarita Island tomorrow so I'm not sure when I'll have access to the internet again. Guess only time will tell right!

It has been an interesting semester. I have met some great friends here and am very sad to see them go. Several have already left and the rest will be gone within the next week. Makes me a little nostalgic and slightly jealous because they'll all be arriving to warm welcomes and Christmas with friends and family. I don't have a big plan for this break...I'm just planning on winging it. I'll probably stay a week or so in Margarita and then head to Oscar and Eva's house in Caracas. I'm scheduled to spend Christmas with them in Tucupita, so we'll see how that goes. It'll officially be the hottest Christmas of my life because it's like 95 degrees there year round.

In other news, my camera is still broken but hopefully the problem will be solved soon. Until then, I will not be able to post anymore lovely pictures. I wish you all Happy Holidays and hope to talk to you soon! Love you all!

Advertisement



29th November 2007

Merry Christmas
Congratulations on the completion of your semester! I know you are happy to have a break. How come you can't come home for Christmas??? That's sad but I know Oscar and Eva will make it special for you and I hope you have a wonderful time. Think about all of us back here and know that we love you and miss you!!! Hope you get your camera fixed soon as I love seeing your pictures! God bless you girl! Love and prayers, Gayla

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb