Paragliding


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Andean » Mérida
September 3rd 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we had an amazing adventure! It's a little lame that I'm writing about this since I didn't actually take part in the activity...but just watching was enough of a thrill for me. We went paragliding on one of the nearby mountains and had the time of our lives! I was the designated group photographer and the experience totally made me want to become a travel photographer. I absolutely LOVE taking pictures and got some pretty awesome shots. Of course, that wasn't in any way because of my ability. The subject was what made the pictures! The view from the mountain is breathtaking and it makes you feel so small in such a large world. It also makes you forget about the little things because you realize that whatever it is you're worrying about is so insignificant in the grand scheme of things.

I hope to try paragliding before I leave. I'll have to try the teleferico first. I need to experience being suspended from a cable in an enclosed area before I decide to strap myself to a parachute and heave ho! It's definitely something I'd like to add to my "Things I've Done" list.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb