venezuelan girls get more beautiful every day


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Andean » Mérida
March 8th 2007
Saved: December 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

a trail to everywherea trail to everywherea trail to everywhere

you know you want to walk it
so, I had read in the lonely planet guidebook (it{s kinda like the travelers bible) that venezuelan women are suppossed to be really beautiful,
so I have to say I was really disappointed when I got to venezuela. In the airport, I met las cherries when I got off the airplane...these three girls were dressed up kinda like they were famous, so I went and asked them if they were musicians and all, and they said yeah. I said, are you famous¨? They said yeah. So I got their autographs. I shoulda got a picture.

then I could be on this site, here´s some pics of them.

http://www.enlosaltos.com/secc/eventos/html/galeria.asp?id=236

ha ha. But anyway, I don{t know, I guess great expectation lead to disappointment. So...life´s like that! Anyway, there was one more cherry there too, there are three. When I went out into the airport, there was this sign that said, we love the cherries! But no one to greet me except some cabbies wanting to charge 70 bucks to drive to caracas. So, I stayed up all night in the airport with a girl from australia and one from canada. They were really cool. In the morn, we caught
high in the andeshigh in the andeshigh in the andes

this was my first taste of the andes. I like!
the bus, but had to wait till like 8! We were hoping to at 530 so we could get a nap. But no luck. Finally we get to caracas, ride the metro to our spot, and then find a hotel. It´s in hooker central, basically. We went into a few others, but they only had rooms for the hour. This one hotel was all full of hookers and guys drinking, making a ruckus. It was about 10 AM.

We found a hotel that is for backpackers, as the sign proudly claimed. It was a bit expensive, even with us all sharing a room! But we had to wait until 1 or 2 for the room. Oh man, we thought. ´We put our stuff in storage and just rocked it out. We went out into the jungle of the city.

Well, we busted that day out, had lots of fun adventures, the highlight of which was meeting a guy from caracas, who we talked with, went to the museum of modern art. Then we had a nice picnic with wine and doritos and some bread. Also these corn pancakes. We found the best combo was to get all of
cactus flowercactus flowercactus flower

I showed everyone how to eat these cactus. I got really excited about it, they thought I was a little crazy. It´s delicious!
them together. it was really good.


argh! I just wrote the rest of the adventures and they got deleted. Well I don´t have time to rewrite them. Lets just say it was aweseome! I´ll put up some pics to explain.

Peace!
Colin

oh yeah, about the title. Well, there is this affect I noticed where when you change countries your eyes take a few days to adjust to the beauty. So, I thought it was just that. I told a few buddies about it, and they´d noticed it too. So...the girls did start to look better every day, and then I thought they were quite beautiful. But now I´m in columbia, and columbia, it´s true what they have told me, that the girls are impressive. It was everything I hoped and more! Venezuela was a diversion that I wasn´t expecting, so it was nice to get to columbia, my true destination. Now I feel I have purpose. I had a rendezvous with columbia. I will tell briefly my stories about that...






Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 24


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

bueno vistabueno vista
bueno vista

this is in mucuchies, outside of merida.
yo holmes, bust ityo holmes, bust it
yo holmes, bust it

I´m not kidding but this guy could really rap AND breakdance!
house in the andeshouse in the andes
house in the andes

the little girl started at the strange apparations walking by--us.
sun is shininsun is shinin
sun is shinin

my endless summer is spillin over into another year...
carlos, our venezuelan friendcarlos, our venezuelan friend
carlos, our venezuelan friend

he´s a horse charmer
like my new dew?like my new dew?
like my new dew?

the zoo in caracas
a sea otter--he´ll bite your hand offa sea otter--he´ll bite your hand off
a sea otter--he´ll bite your hand off

this guy was making some huge noises...the people taunted him and called him Feo, or ugly. Man, and in the states we think sea otters are cute.
welcome to my worldwelcome to my world
welcome to my world

this is how it usually looks. modern art museum, caracas
mural, caracasmural, caracas
mural, caracas

this mural in venezuela had the whole history of venezuela, it was great. It´s where we met Argenis, our buddy from the city.
giant tree spidergiant tree spider
giant tree spider

I took the girls on a nature hike in the botanical gardens. I´ve been getting lots of practice showing people insects these days.
busy busy antsbusy busy ants
busy busy ants

they have snacks! I wanted to take some, but they´re not as big as they look
my guitar in the x raymy guitar in the x ray
my guitar in the x ray

man, look how I snuck that tuning fork thru security? That´s deadly!
the take offthe take off
the take off

this is from my flight to venezuela, during lift off!
tasty cactus fruittasty cactus fruit
tasty cactus fruit

I´m passionate about it!
not yet ripenot yet ripe
not yet ripe

we await the day my friends


Comments only available on published blogs

18th October 2007

hi!
Hello, i'm from venezuela. I love Venezuela, and I goint to tell you something LAS CHERRYS are the worse group here (I thing that) I hope do you return here other time. And don't forget to visit PUERTO ORDAZ, estado Bolivar, it's the best state here.
21st November 2009

nice looking babes
God has naturaly endowered dat nation with earthly angles.
24th November 2009

i am in love with Vene
i fall in love with country since my childhood. i want to be connected with this country and with its people

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb